ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post Reply
{TNT}Axel Hawk
Aimless
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:54 pm

ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Axel Hawk » Wed Sep 12, 2018 1:19 am

Hey I was wandering how many people would be interested in maybe playing ArmA 2 OA MSO mission again? I think it would be cool if all of us could play that again used to have so much fun playing it with only 7 of us but more would be even better.

User avatar
{TNT}Caliban55
Mostly aimless
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 3:04 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Caliban55 » Wed Sep 12, 2018 11:21 am

ArmA 2 is really outdated and a pain to get a server with mods running.

An alternative would be ArmA 3 using CUP with the OA world terrain (Takistan) and the MSO successor ALIVE. I could re-configure one of our ArmA3 servers for this, if there is an interest.

{TNT}Axel Hawk
Aimless
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Axel Hawk » Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:45 am

I would be fine with that. Only problem is like you said getting enough interest in it. I know of a few that would be down for it but I'd like more than just 5 of us. I'll ask around and see if I can get a total number together. Is there any chance we can possibly get ACE3 as well so its pretty much like the ArmA 2 server we had but on ArmA 3? I'm pretty sure I've got some mission files for it if you want to take a look at them.

User avatar
{TNT}Caliban55
Mostly aimless
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 3:04 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Caliban55 » Thu Sep 13, 2018 11:06 am

It shouldn't be a problem to add ACE3, though there might be a few clashes with ALIVE - it would require testing a bit. If it comes to missions, try to browse for (up-to-date) missions for ALIVE. There is also a Domination mission for Takistan, if I remember correctly.

{TNT}Axel Hawk
Aimless
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Axel Hawk » Thu Sep 13, 2018 4:30 pm

I actually had a working a missing for takistan that used ACE3 and ALIVE. Now my knowledge of ArmA 3 mission making/editing is baseline at best but I can upload them to my dropbox and send you a link to it if you want to take a look.

User avatar
{TNT}Caliban55
Mostly aimless
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 3:04 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Caliban55 » Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:02 pm

Yep, send me a link and I can take a look. Also look over the sample missions and check if you like one of those: http://alivemod.com/missions

{TNT}Axel Hawk
Aimless
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Axel Hawk » Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:42 pm

Okay Caliban I sent you a PM with a link to download a folder containing the files. There is one for Takistan, Zargabad, and normal Altis.

User avatar
{TNT}Caliban55
Mostly aimless
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 3:04 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Caliban55 » Sat Sep 15, 2018 11:04 am

Hm, which PM option did you use? I can't find a PM in my inbox(es).

{TNT}Axel Hawk
Aimless
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: ArmA 2 OA MSO

Post by {TNT}Axel Hawk » Sat Sep 15, 2018 6:52 pm

I just used the PM option through this forum. I'll just post the link here.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/wtlonjmhhl3h ... MI3Ua?dl=1

Post Reply